Embedding presentations in a blog post

This is my ‘dummy’ blog which I use to scaffold, explain and demonstrate using the WordPress blogging platform for creating ePortfolios.

Let’s look at sharing PowerPoint presentations.

I could say:

‘Download my presentation Children as ‘produsers’ from the 2013 Google Summit here.’

Alternatively, I can embed a SlideShare presentation and users can browse it on my blog or log in to SlideShare to download the presentation. Not only does this make my blog more visually interesting, but SlideShare also has analytics so I can see how many downloads, shares, likes, etc this particular upload had.

Leave a Reply

